Aspire Mining

Board of Directors & Management

Mr David Paull


Mr Paull has over 30 years experience in resources business development and industrial minerals marketing. He was the previous Managing Director of the Company after being involved in the recapitalisation and redirection of the Company targeting Mongolian Coking Coal resource projects.

In December 2019 David transitioned to the Chairman role on the appointment of Mr Darambazar as the Managing Director after a transformational $33.5m placement and repositioning as a majority Mongolian owned company. David holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Western Australia and a Master of Business Administration with Distinction from Cornell University . He is also a Fello of the Financial Services Institute of Australia.

Mr Achit-Erdene Darambazar

Managing Director

Mr Darambazar is a financial adviser to Mr Tserenpuntsag and President and CEO of Mongolia International Capital Corporation LLC (MICC), a leading Mongolian investment banking firm. He is also a successful Mongolian businessman in his own right.

Mr Boldbaatar Bat-Amgalan

Non-Executive Director

Mr Boldbaatar Bat-Amgalan has had senior roles in public relations and publishing and was previously a director of Erdenet Mining Company. He also previously held senior roles in the Government of Mongolia, including the State Secretary for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and Chairman of the Communication Regulatory Commission.

Mr Neil Lithgow

Non Executive Director  MSc, M.AusIMM

Mr Lithgow is a geologist with over 28 years experience in mineral exploration, economics and feasibility studies covering base metals, coal, iroin ore and gold.  He is also a member of the Australian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.

Mr Lithgow has previously worked for Aquilla Resources Limited and Eagle Mining Corporation NL and is currently a Non-Executive Director of Australian Silica Quartz Group Ltd. Mr Lithgow has had no other listed public company directorships over the last three years.

Ms Hannah Badenach

Non-Executive Director

Hannah Badenach has more than 20 years of international experience in a range of commodities across all aspects of the supply chain including asset development, logistics, marketing, financing and M&A and has served on a number of boards internationally.  Hannah joined Noble 11 years ago and has extensive Mongolian experience.

Hannah has a degree in Law (Honours) and Arts from the University of Tasmania, is a Graduate member of AICD and has completed an Executive program at IMD Business School Switzerland.

Mr Phil Rundell

Company Secretary & Chief Financial Officer
CA, DipBus

Philip is a former Partner at Coopers & Lybrand (now PriceWatehouseCoopers) and a Director at Ferrier Hodgson. He is now a sole practitioner Chartered Accountant specialising in providing company secretarial, compliance, accounting and reconstruction services.

Mr Samuel Bowles

Chief Operating Officer

Sam Bowles has extensive technical, operational and executive experience within the coal industry. This experience has been gained in Australia and Mongolia across both underground and open pit coal mining, and the processing, transportation, and sales of thermal and coking coals. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Mining Engineering for the University of New South Wales. Sam has over 10 years professional experience in Mongolia, having worked previously as Chief Operating Officer for Mongolian Mining Corporation and Mongolia Business Unit Head for TerraCom Limited. As a long-term resident of Mongolia, he is passionate about implementing sustainable mining practices, with goal to provide benefits from mining to the wider community.